The Morgan Matriarchy: Chapter 6.1 (Part One)

Hello and welcome back to The Morgan Matriarchy, where it is time to start generation 7! At the start of last weekend, I was 58 babies into the challenge and more than ready to add some more to the count. I was also more than ready to move Faith to her new residence. But first I had to wait for Sadie’s ghost to re-emerge so that she and Faith could get their official selfie together for the family wall.

10-27-19_12-34-50 AM

Therefore the household at the beginning of the update still consisted of Faith (#58, our Matriarch), Eliot (#57) and Aziraphale (#53).

As always, the generation 6 guide can be found here. The generation 6 analysis post is also up and can be found here.

 

 

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m not much of a Halloween person, to be honest. I can appreciate some of its aesthetics, and I love watching people who love Halloween get enthusiastic, but I personally just can’t connect with it somehow. HOWEVER, I’d been thinking for a while that if EA put Spooky Stuff on sale for Spooky Season I’d get it, so the day they did I went ahead and bought it. (I was super tempted by Vampires, too, but I really don’t want to try to put Game or Expansion packs on my computer–I’m planning to get a new computer during Black Friday sales, at which point I’ll be back to buying Sims packs, but I don’t think this computer can handle much more.)

Once I loaded the game, I was quite gleeful to discover that in game it was the day before Harvestfest! I also promptly went to town on decorating the downstairs for the occasion. The decorations are cute!

 

 

 

10-26-19_7-45-42 PM

Aziraphale got into the spirit immediately–he autonomously went right to get a treat as soon as I hit play!

 

 

 

10-26-19_7-49-16 PM

He had to have Mischief interactions with 5 sims, so I thought it was only fitting for him to Scare each of them.

 

 

 

10-26-19_10-12-11 PM

While I wasn’t planning to move Faith out until she was able to get a picture with Sadie, I figured she could still at least get started on the pregnancies portion of the challenge. Since she was so hung up on Jose, here, I went ahead and had her invite him over. I figured that since he has the Unflirty trait, I’d need to take a lot of time in making sure to build up their friendship since I assumed that that would be the key in getting him to accept romantic interactions.

 

 

 

10-26-19_10-13-28 PM

(Aziraphale, meanwhile, decided to try out a new form of chaperoning!)

 

 

 

10-26-19_10-15-02 PM

But a lot of the pictures actually have Flirty buffs on them, so pretty much any sim in the living room ends up in a Flirty mood, and Jose was no exception. Therefore their courtship proceeded at a normal pace!

 

 

 

10-26-19_10-20-13 PM

But I wanted to get in a Spooky party before the end of the day, and time wasn’t going to stand still just for this, so I figured I’d multitask and throw a party while continuing things with Faith and Jose! I don’t think Jose was too bothered by Faith putting on such an A++++ costume during the middle of their conversation.

 

 

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was so much fun watching everyone arrive and seeing the costumes they ended up in! Much to my joy, the witch costume was the most popular: Tara, Faith, and Bill all went for it.

 

 

 

10-26-19_10-24-29 PM

I was really surprised to see Aziraphale autonomously prepare two of the Spooky Pack food items during the party since I’ve never seen that happen during any other game events. (No black & white cakes being made during black & white parties, for example.)

 

 

 

10-26-19_10-34-27 PM

He did also make time to chaperone Faith and Jose some more, though.

 

 

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

But they made it upstairs soon enough, and generation 7 was underway!

 

 

 

10-27-19_12-03-22 AM

Gratuitous picture #1 of Faith being cute.

 

 

 

10-27-19_12-04-51 AM

Aziraphale burning the Grand Breakfast? Teleporting gnomes? Must be Harvestfest!

 

 

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And since it was Harvestfest it was time for the last event to be held while this was the official family residence. (Though like I said, we’ll keep this house in the family–Aziraphale and Eliot will continue to live here and we’ll use it to store sibling pictures, graves, etc.)

 

 

 

10-27-19_12-17-17 AM

Faith did wet herself on Harvestfest but it’s not her fault. She’s fallen victim to some weird glitch that really doesn’t affect any other sim but her. I’ll tell her to do something, especially go to bed or use the toilet, and either the instruction won’t show up in her queue at all or it’ll just sit there forever while she just kinda be-bops in place. I have to reset both her and the item in question multiple times before she’ll actually follow the instruction. I can’t figure out what’s causing it, especially since she’s the only one affected even in households where she’s not the only playable sim.

 

 

 

10-27-19_12-20-47 AM

I haven’t gotten her a job yet, just because the musician aspiration is such a freaking hard one that I don’t want her to have to work on any other skills or tasks in her free time. She hasn’t even had a lot of time to work on her piano skill, but I do try to have her do it when I can.

 

 

 

10-27-19_12-21-48 AM

Sims are apparently drawn to the musical instruments even when they’re not in the room–Uther was the first of her siblings to show up and listen during this particular time, and he was also the only one of the bunch to tip her! He’s such a good big brother.

 

 

 

10-27-19_12-28-17 AM

As time went on the other siblings were in and out of the room, too, but Uther was the one who stayed basically the entire time and cheered her on the most. It was really sweet.

 

 

 

10-27-19_12-33-48 AM

Jose: I’m Unflirty
Also Jose: /Calls her, texts her mere sim minutes later, shows up at the door at 11:00 that night

Because even in the sims, sexual identity is a complex thing!

 

 

 

10-27-19_12-34-38 AM

Guess who else showed up that night? SADIE.

 

 

 

faith and sadie

I was so glad to finally get their matriarch-daughter picture at last!

 

 

 

faith9

They also got some mother-daughter bonding time for good measure, which made my heart happy.

 

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

That settled, she promptly switched her focus to Jose.

 

 

 

10-27-19_12-43-28 AM

(She rolled up a whim to take a picture of him, and it cracked me up that this was the pose he opted for because it really does sum him up!)

 

 

 

10-27-19_12-45-58 AM

She also rolled up the want to ask him to be her boyfriend, so I let her do it. It’s the first time since Genesis that the Matriarch has had an official significant other, which is going to be interesting!

 

 

 

10-27-19_12-46-36 AM

… and then she decided she wanted to take a selfie but decided the best possible angle to go for was one she could apparently only achieve by sticking her phone through Jose’s brain. Will our girl ever actually take a good selfie? Stay tuned to find out!

 

 

 

10-27-19_1-05-36 AM

Sadie picture accomplished, it was time to move Faith to her new home–Alto Apartments in San Myshuno!

 

 

 

 

10-27-19_1-06-19 AM

Gratuitous cute picture of Faith #2: just arrived in her new home edition.

 

 

 

10-27-19_3-13-34 AM

And then as soon as I actually hit play she got super nauseous.

… let’s hope that’s not an omen.

 

 

 

10-27-19_3-52-48 PM

Good news: the room I designated to be the study had room for a grand piano!

 

 

 

10-27-19_3-56-27 PM

The apartment: /has 6 barstools, 6 chairs, and 2 sofas
Faith: LOOKS LIKE THERE’S NOWHERE TO SIT, GUESS I’LL HAVE TO EAT STANDING UP

 

 

 

10-27-19_3-59-19 PM

I moved Bill, Cosima, and Darling into the other apartment in the building because I thought it would be cute to see them around all the time.

Unfortunately, it wasn’t until after I spent an hour decorating their apartment, not to mention a few hours decorating our apartment, that I realized how unfortunate it might be to have actual family members as our neighbors, given how the game has programmed apartment buildings to make sure your neighbors are super annoying.

 

 

 

10-27-19_4-01-25 PM

But the part where they were our welcome wagon (and where Darling got to show off how I finally fixed her in CAS so that she won’t be shirtless anymore) was nice!

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I decided to have Faith invite the family club over to turn this into a proper gathering!

 

 

 

10-27-19_4-42-42 PM

Gratuitous cute picture of Faith #3.

 

 

 

10-27-19_4-46-38 PM

The next day she invited the family club over again… and I was astonished to discover that Tara and Uther had aged up to Elders! :OOOOOO I never expect it when it’s time for the oldest members of a generation to become Elders or even Adults. Time just goes too fast in this game.

 

 

 

10-27-19_5-11-43 PM

I’m not sure who it is that’s getting it on in the siblings’ apartment, but it looks like Bill is as unimpressed by it as I am, which made me laugh.

 

 

 

10-27-19_5-16-52 PM

Quite fittingly, Faith went into labor while playing the piano!

 

 

 

10-27-19_5-35-58 PM

I’m still getting the invisible babies glitch at the hospital, so I don’t have a delivery shot, but I can show you the other task Faith accomplished–introducing herself to another eligible bachelor, Logan.

 

 

 

10-27-19_5-46-30 PM

And now I can officially introduce you to baby #59, Grace!

Leave a comment