The Morgan Progenitor, Week 1: Desperate For Housewives

06-09-19_6-24-18-pm

I haven’t played my 100 baby challenge in a few weeks. First I spent a week and a half visiting family, and then I came down with one of those headcolds that feels more like the plague, which meant I spent almost a week feeling like a zombie rather than an actual human being.

I didn’t want to go anywhere near the 100 baby challenge when I could barely handle my own life, let alone something that requires that level of micromanaging, so after attempting to begin or continue a few simpler challenges, I basically improvised what I’m calling the Progenitor Challenge. Basically it’s an alternate version of the 100 Baby Challenge: instead of having 100 babies, your sim (or sims, if your founder dies before reaching 100) needs to get 100 sims pregnant.

I used Jude, Genesis’s oldest child, as the founder, because I can’t think of anyone whose genes I’d rather spread throughout the save. ❤ I made it through five sim weeks of gameplay with him, so I’m going to post all about it in five installments. I’m also going to write up a rule set and post that, too.

 

10-05-19_6-26-12 PM

I moved Jude into one of the premade houses in Windenberg. Luckily Windenberg came through for me in terms of the welcome wagon–three sims for Jude to get to know!

 

 

Mila was his favorite out of the three of them, which I thought was cute. I never really play with the Munch family at all, so it was nice to have Mila around some. And given that I’ve had sims have kids with Dominic in a few saves, I was looking forward to this opportunity for #JusticeForMoira.

 

 

10-05-19_6-33-28 PM

And I had Jude build up his friendship with Siobhan a bit, too.

 

 

10-05-19_6-35-11 PM

Dina Caliente also knocked on the door near the end of the welcome wagon. I didn’t realize word of the challenge had spread throughout the neighborhood already, but who can blame her for volunteering!

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The challenge is kind of a grind, honestly. That made it perfect for when I couldn’t focus on anything more complicated than this, but I’m already a little tired of the idea of getting back to it.

 

 

10-05-19_7-01-24 PM

… I do have Wicked Whims in the game. Basically I was thinking that this challenge has a few massive advantages over 100 baby (since your sim isn’t the one getting pregnant they don’t have those built in delays; since their households don’t fill up they don’t have those built in delays; you won’t have to focus on raising any kids; your sim will still be fertile as an elder) it would be nice to throw in some difficulties. Since Wicked Whims gives female sims menstrual cycles and the possibility to use birth control, that seemed like a good place to start.

I’m not going to post any Rated Pictures, obviously, but there are a few glitchy shots that I just couldn’t resist getting, like this one.

 

 

10-05-19_7-07-56 PM

Moira invited Jude to a party at the Von Haunt Estate, which I figured would be a great opportunity for him to meet more sims. He was pretty much exhausted, but I sent him anyway.

 

 

10-05-19_7-12-10 PM

Spot the Morgan.

 

 

10-05-19_7-22-48 PM

Jude met Nancy, Lily and Clara at the party, so I had him invite them over the next day so that he could do some more relationship building. My initial strategy was that he should have babies with Adults first since they’d be aging to Elders sooner.

 

 

10-05-19_7-23-08 PM

He also invited over Carley Caldwell, an alien (!!!!!!!!!) townie he met at the party.

 

 

Spoiler alert: Carley was actually the first sim to give birth. (More on that in the next update.)

 

 

10-05-19_7-34-02 PM

He got in some flirting with Clara during this visit, too.

 

 

10-05-19_7-49-22 PM

Since I have Wicked Whims in the game, I had to make sure I followed up with the women Jude had slept with after a few days to see if they were pregnant or not. There weren’t any confirmed pregnancies this week, but there were a few sims I had to have him try again with. The first one was Mila.

 

 

10-05-19_7-54-40 PM

Carley evidently sent word back to Sixam about Jude, and they decided to see him for themselves. I would have been totally down with an alien baby, but he didn’t come back pregnant.

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Moira was another sim that he tried again with.

 

 

10-05-19_8-24-45 PM

If I remember right, I had him invite Clara over and attempt to woo her but it didn’t go well for some reason.

 

 

So I had him invite over another townie he met at the party, Akshara Nair, and this was much more successful!


 

End of week 1 stats:

Confirmed pregnant sims: 0
Potential pregnant sims: 4
Children: 0

 

Leave a comment